Am I Stupid

Am i Stupid or something?

Should I just not be honest with people …?

I dont understand the big deal?

Yes my diagnosis is not ‘officially’ confirmed…

But my psychologist went through the DMV with me… and I have two of the criteria…

I identify strongly with other women with Aspergers…

I lost count of how many of the symptoms that I do or have..

What else does Ruben want me to say?

That Im sorry .. that I think I am Aspergers… what the fuck?

If I keep everything to myself and just stop talking about it … maybe that will make her life easier to deal with… maybe its worrying to her…

Maybe she looks at me as a person with a mental illness now that she is studying psychology

and not as her mother..

That is what hurts…

That she could look at me and not see me… that she just sees my mental illness…. my other symptoms…

And does not stop and actually listen to what I am saying to her….

I dont understand when it is so clear to me.. why its not to other people

Am I really crazy… am I a self involved atention seeking narcissist…

 

I can feel a meltdown coming on.. fuck I hate this

 

 

Author: thesecretaspieblog

I am 47 years old, divorced a long time ago.. with abusive ex's in my past... I have three children in their early twenties who may or may not have Aspergers. I am self diagnosed and in the future when I can I would like to be officially diagnosed. I just don't have any money to spare atm. I am on Disability for having Multiple Personality Disorder. I was diagnosed officially in 2012. I knew about my personalities from when I was 31. Finding out I am probably on the spectrum has in some ways given me a life jacket and simultaneously felt like someone is pushing me under..... This is just my thoughts put into words.

Leave a Reply

