Stood Up Again

Yeah the title says it all.. folks… welcome to my world… stood up once again now…

That is twice in a row Serena has stood me up… Im not liking it at all…

Last night it was 9pm on skype… 11pm comes around I get a short email… her housemate has cancer and is dying… just found out from the Dr she is not in remission anymore…

SO of course I understand… and put my nice face on… I hate cancer.. its a horrible sometimes lengthy disease…

SO she emails today… can we talk tonight on skype 9pm… oh that would be fantastic I say…. it is now 10.20pm and I have officially been stood up again….

Probably for the same reason as last night… now I can understand her wanting to be there for her housemate but seriously how about a short message I cannot tonight sorry…

or damnit I really wanted to chat tonight but I cannot …

Seriously if she keeps doing this I dont care how much I like her….. she can be kicked to the curb…. I have my dignity…. I refuse to be treated like an afterthought…

I was so excited we were going to chat this weekend and now I feel like shit…

I hate putting on my nice face and pretending it doesnt hurt… grrrrrrrrrr

Author: thesecretaspieblog

I am 47 years old, divorced a long time ago.. with abusive ex's in my past... I have three children in their early twenties who may or may not have Aspergers. I am self diagnosed and in the future when I can I would like to be officially diagnosed. I just don't have any money to spare atm. I am on Disability for having Multiple Personality Disorder. I was diagnosed officially in 2012. I knew about my personalities from when I was 31. Finding out I am probably on the spectrum has in some ways given me a life jacket and simultaneously felt like someone is pushing me under..... This is just my thoughts put into words.

Leave a Reply

